KEEPING BUSY IN RETIREMENT

Standard

Retirement life is really busy!  I drive more now than I did when I worked, especially in September and the beginning of October.  I also do a lot more for people now than when I worked at a job.  The Lord has blessed me with gas money.  I need to get more disciplined to work on my books that I am supposed to be writing.

I thank God that I still can do things and that I’m healthy.  This past month I have been in both attics and crawl spaces under houses.  I come home sore, but I have experienced the presence and love of God with me.  That is a great feeling!  The soreness goes away after a while, but the love of Christ stays!  I’m thankful for my relationship with Christ and Badona.

Leave a Reply

