Bird Watching

Standard

The last few weeks of cold weather and snow have really brought out the birds to our birdfeeders.  Last week I saw a Yellow-rumped Warbler.  I have never seen one before, and it took both my wife and me quite a while to find out what kind of bird it is.  I have seen plenty of other warblers with their flashes of yellow and green.  This one is called a Myrtle Warbler and is said to be common in the East.  I just have never seen one before.  It was preoccupied eating the suet, and I was able to get as close as four feet to it. Seeing a different bird is like getting a gift from God.  It was like reading a Bible text that you have read before and seeing and understanding it from a different angle.  God gives us many gifts.  Sometimes He gives us a special one that may be just for you for that day.  You will never out give a God who loves you more than you can understand. I also have a Red-bellied Woodpecker that hollers at me when the sunflower seeds are out!  It’s really funny!

Leave a Reply

