Enjoying Good Health!

Standard

We haven’t been sick in years!  I was the last to go to a doctor for an injury.  I got cut on a varicose vein at work, and it wouldn’t heal.  I never had varicose veins until I worked standing on concrete all day.  The cut was on my ankle, and it swelled up.  Patient First was no help.  They sent me to another doctor in the West End.  He knew was he was doing.

By now the whole area on my ankle and up my leg was inflamed and oozing.  The doctor told me it could be fixed by an operation.  I discovered that he would get $340 for performing the operation and the hospital would get $34,000.  He also said that it would heal by itself in about two years.  I took the two years.

I kept the leaking area of my leg bandaged and wore compression socks.  One evening I was sitting on the sofa with my legs up.  I got up and walked into the kitchen.  As soon as I got in the kitchen, my ankle made a loud popping noise and blood poured out of the cut on my ankle.  There was a lot of blood!  It took four rags to wipe it all up.  My wife was glad it didn’t happen in the living room, but she thought I was going to bleed to death.  She wondered how she was going to get me to the hospital without messing up her car.  Fortunately, the bleeding soon stopped; and that was the point where healing began.  (I also had to quit the job where I stood on concrete all day.)  I only wear compression socks now when I have to sit for long periods of time such as long-distance driving.  My varicose veins are slowly disappearing with regular exercise, and my legs are getting stronger.  I am also careful to not get cut below the knees!

My wife recently had a rash on her back that appeared suddenly.  People thought it was the beginning of shingles.  We put anti-itch cream on it, but it had no effect.  A friend told her to try aloe vera on it and told her to buy a specific brand of aloe.  We happen to have a large aloe vera plant.  She sliced off a “leaf”, and I rubbed it on her back three times a day.  In three days the rash was almost gone!

I can see how our bodies could last forever it there was no sin.  God knows what He is doing!  And one day soon, I hope our bodies will make a change to immortality as God promised to those who are in Christ!

Leave a Reply

