Politically Correct

Standard

 

It’s amazing how sin isn’t called sin anymore.  People have been brainwashed to use different words.  And people want to force their opinions on others.  They use politics and even deadly force.  But that is nothing new.

I don’t believe in being politically correct.  I call things as I understand them, but I would never force people to do as I do.  God gave us freedom of choice.  He also gave us the consequences of our choices.

I choose to glorify God with my life.  Let Him be seen in me.  I choose to honor God and share His truth in my part of the world.  That way the world will be lightened with His glory.  Yes, people will be against me.  Persecution will come as it has always come in the past.  We do live in this world, but we don’t have to choose to follow sin.  There is a better life promised and a better world, also, with true love–even if people see things differently.

It is good to see a married couple come together after an argument because they truly love each other.  We need to remember that the world doesn’t revolve around us, but it should revolve around Christ.

I keep thinking about Hananiah, Mishael, and Azariah.  They were the only ones left standing when Nebuchadnezzar had his statue.  Of all the other Israelites that were there and the other people, they chose to follow God’s commands.  It is so interesting that people couldn’t wait to tell King Nebuchadnezzar.

In this world, we don’t need to be politically correct.  We can choose to shine for God!

 

 

Leave a Reply

