Frozen in Place

Standard

On Wednesday last week, my sister in North Dakota sent my sister here in Mechanicsville a picture of the thermometer showing it was 69° inside her house and 0° outside.

It was 17° here Friday morning when I went outside to feed the cats.  I put on my coat, hat, gloves, and slip-on shoes.  As I walked across the deck, my shoes were trying to stick to the deck.  They make a loud suction sound as I picked up each foot.  My feet are hot and were melting the cold surface of the deck.  I thought, if I stand still, I’ll freeze to the deck.  It made me think about how I need to keep growing in Christ.  If I stop growing, thinking that I have arrived, I’ll freeze in place, never to be able to do anything that is productive for Him.

Leave a Reply

