I Hate to Shop

Standard

 

The pressure is off!  I don’t need to find my wife a birthday present this month!  We went to Home Depot to buy a hot water heater, and there by the entry was just what she wanted—peony bulbs!  I’ve looked for them at Lowe’s every time I go in.  The clerks there would say, “They’ll be in later.”  No matter what time of year I went in, they never had them.   (I’ve been looking for several years!)  We will still go out to do something.

At Lowe’s, you have to find someone to help you.  At Home Depot, they come to you and ask if they can help.  Diane, a small lady with gray hair, helped us.  We slid the hot water heater out of the box to inspect it, and she knew right where to go to get all the other connections we would need.  It seems that hot water heaters change over time.  They’re taller and the connections at the top are male connections.  Anyways, we are blessed with the ability to install it.  We prayed that it would not leak anywhere, and it didn’t!  I had to put a pump under the house to get out all the water from the failed unit.  We have fans blowing now to finish drying things out.  But we took care of two different things in the same day.  Now, where do I take Badona out to eat for her birthday?

Leave a Reply

