New Shoes?

Standard

 

My comfortable Nunn Bush dress shoes have finally fallen apart.  I’ve had them for many, many years.  They were so comfortable I ordered a second pair as soon as I bought the first pair.  Now, both pairs are beyond saving.  Badona ordered a new pair that looked similar.  But, of course, they are not made the same.  They are not soft or comfortable, and the quality of the leather feels more like plastic.  They don’t even fit me even though they are marked my size.  We are now waiting for a return label to return them and get our money refunded.  In the meantime, I do have another pair of loafers that I can use; but they are hard leather and will take some time to break in.  And, of course, Badona is going to want to drag me around to the shoe stores in town to find something that I will like better.  Shopping is not my favorite thing to do especially now that it is time to start fishing!

Leave a Reply

